SOULMATE RUNNERS AND ‘INSANITY’

SOULMATE RUNNERS AND ‘INSANITY’

By Steve Gunn

This story is more common in soul connections than
any normal behavior would be. Acting like 2 people, total
contradiction and what seems like insanity is the
norm.

It’s one of the most confusing aspects of soul
connections and yet i believe something that makes
sense when you consider what’s going on at the
energy level and what has to happen…

That lovely old word karma, both parties must have
undergone their transition, their change, their
inner progression. What i strongly believe makes people
act in this crazy way is that indeed they do totally
want to be with you but something holds them back.

I have made it a point in the research to talk to a lot
of runners and most if not all say that something
told them they couldn’t do it at that time even if they
wanted to. That does often come out as “I don’t know what i> want”
either explicitly or implicitly..

It’s also very common to get blamed for coming into
their lives and creating this confusion… DUH….yeah
that happens a lot. You hear the ” I didn’t want to
be in love” and “you made this happen”. All part of
runner insanity..
>
They feel the immense pull towards you but at the
same time there’s a strong inner voice telling them they
aren’t ready. This is at the same soul level as the
pull and its working to make them clean-up-their- act,
to release old demons, go through the changes that
karma dictates and to one day be ready to walk the
path.

I hear so many times about how freewill is
overriding the connection but its not always just that; its
some inner knowing they have that they aren’t ready but
one day they will be. Often the runner is more confused
by these immensely strong and diverse urges than the
poor person trying to make sense of what is clearly a
form of insanity…. .
It’s why i say to people that its often better to
understand that dynamics of a situation than what he
or she is thinking / feeling right now, because
their compass is whirling in circles, and any reading
based on where they are is not an indication of what’s
going to happen. Unfortunately that doesn’t stop some
people projecting the runners present state into a
“prediction” ( i’ll just put some more “”””” around
that ) , hence you can get wildly varying answers
depending on who you talk to…

It’s going through this process that you will find
out one of the big secrets of soul connections; and this
is…… Logic won’t give you answers…
The “If they loved me they would be with me” is as
insane as what they’re going through..

It’s part of the process that usually involves
spending the savings on keen to get many different
answers, finding out that friends are totally sick
of hearing about it and want you to forget the person,
and yet that voice inside that’s tearing at you just
won’t quiet…..

This is all part of the learning on the side of the
“stayer”, often pushing us deeper into true
understanding of the human condition, with its
complex love, fear, insecurity issues. On the metaphysical
front it shows us the true power of the universe
when she wants something, and that all the logic in the
world does not make sense in situations like
these….

What drives us forward is that inner knowing that
just won’t go away, and when we can begin to understand
there are powers at work much greater than we have
previously understood – but that their laws are
different to what we know, then we begin to make
progress

www.stevegunn.net

Steve Gunn
Reiki Master – Devisor of Natural Energy Therapy
UK

~ by indigolifecenter on February 26, 2008.

9 Responses to “SOULMATE RUNNERS AND ‘INSANITY’”

  1. This amazes me, almost like you’re speaking of my experience specifically. Yep, he was a “runner,” lol He said those things…”When I start to…I get this strong feeling I shouldn’t.” Insanity, yep, perfect description of our connection. Ya’ get to the point where you just want out of it, to stop thinking about it, but for some reason (despite loathing the person at this point), ya’ can’t stop thinking about it. It’s maddening.

    Dove

  2. Wow!!! that’s all i have to say ,,,, finding this site has taught me very little, yet confirmed everything i knew from the experience of the last 3 years, and yes she was a runner,,, still running around the other side of the world, after our first chat she disappeared and ran 11,000 miles! over our time together i have written many poems as thoughts on paper, even the phrases i used ring true to the content of this site, for i intuitively Knew and refered to her as “the other half of my soul”, she is absent from my life at this time but i feel sure will return at some point, all i have to do now is heal and grow in readiness for that time, so that i may handle the intensity with care and hopefully, together we can complete the mission spirit has set us. she kn ows what it is as i do, but till we both accept it my “1” and her “1” will only ever make 2, not the 1+1=3 0r even 11!!!! that is the energy we fly on when in contact!
    Blessings
    Baby Phoenix

  3. Holy cow!! This is EXACTLY what I have been dealing with for almost 9 years now…my guy is a “runner” to a “t”. He has often said “what kind of hex did you put on me?? you did this to me!”. So insane. And yes I spent loads on psychics and am still going through the ups and downs…although many more ups than downs now that so many years have past. I also cut him off until he wakes up..this helped me immensely…it has been over 15 months since we’ve been in touch. And I have to say to Baby Phoenix above – my “runner” and I always talked about how the rest of the world’s relationships seem to max out at 10, and we fly at 11….JUST LIKE YOU STATED! I am so shocked that other people have had this experience!!! Absolutely amazing. Thanks for this article, Steve!

  4. Wow… I am only reading brief snipits of this Steve Gunn … but I tell you that I am experiencing what he is describing and what others have remarked. I am agast that this has happened to me and lost in the wonderment of this pull and attraction. Never in my life have I had such a connection. As someone has remarked above, I write poetry at this level. Something that is so real and truthful has entered my spiritual plane at a time when I would least expect it. It leaves me only with speaking the truth about it. Difficult when you are married and have new born children that you find yourself wrapped up honestly and truthfully with another party that is connected to you at the level of DNA… and that the world has made it possible for the two of you to meet. Wow… wow… wow.

  5. Mr. Gunn:

    This as the other comment confirm, life happens to us all. When you and I spoke on the phone in May you helped me understand my runner mate and as above this soul connection is a challenge, yet the voice in the stayer perhaps is just as insane, yet thank you for given understanding to this amazing energy.

    Keith

  6. I would love to hear a story from anyone who has reconnected. I think I know of only one. . I am aware that this reconnection can take many forms and that is ok. I have reached a peace that allows for this. In other words, I know that it may not happen as a partnership, or perhaps not even as a friendship. While my experienes have been so completely surreal, and I couldn’t have believed that this would be my life my reality, it is this that I know that there will be a conclusion, a reconnection. I am open and accepting that we can never know how this will manifest. I have often thought, if someone had told me years earlier that all this would have happened I would have never believed them, yes I would have laughed. But it is because of this that I know that this ultimate healing is not just possible, it is impossible to avoid (I have tried) but I sure would like to know of people, someone, who are not still waiting.

    It is obvious to me that there probably aren’t many who have reconnected reading this. Why would they, they are no longer searching but as someone who still is making their way through this mire; I would love to hear what this was like for them.

    Living life as joyfully as I can, one day at a time,
    Busting Bronco

  7. help me i’m a runner and my bf is an indigo adult

  8. Can anyone clarify just what exactly is going on at the energy level to create the ‘wanting to be together …but wanting to run’ dilemma that is often experienced? Is it chemical ? electrical ? …

  9. Thanks all for the comments on the article and thanks to Indigo Life for posting it and whoever submitted it.

    The article was written a long time ago, for instance i;ve been in the US for 5 years now so that gives an idea, and the book was written 7 years ago but soul connections remain constant, new people experience them and with that the incredible growing barrage of different beliefs offered especially on the web.

    But really nothing changes, the universe’s mechanisms work the same way they always did and everyone wants to hear of others to give them something for hope.. Instead of doing that just learn about the mechanisms, the purpose and the reason and through coming closer to universal law and your own oneness, you’ll clear your karma, find peace and at the same time lose the pain your connection has forced you to discover from within yourself..

    Please don;t respond to me personally on this site as i didn’t post the article and I wont be coming here to enter into any discussion but once again a thank you for posting and for the comments and drop by my site if you would like to read more articles _I’ve written very many over the years.

    God bless

    Steve Gunn

Leave a comment